Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Maryland Orthopedic Specialists

Orthopedic Surgeons located in Bethesda, MD & Germantown, MD

34 total reviews

Maryland Orthopedic Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 34 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Maryland Orthopedic Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Paula M.
Submitted 07/06/19
Moving to a new state is always challenging especially establishing new doctors. Needing an Orthopedic doctor to treat my aging knees, I searched on-line and found Maryland Orthopedic Specialists. They had several locations, top rated Doctors and highly regarded staff. On-line ratings can be blown out of proportion, but not in this case. MOS has earned excellent ratings because they are committed to exceptional patient care; they walk the talk. I was treated by Dr. Raffo. His easy-going but professional manner put me at ease as he patiently listened to my questions and concerns. After a quick treatment, I left without the pain and discomfort I was experiencing prior to my visit. If you’re looking for an orthopedic clinic that truly cares for their patients, this is the place your want to go.
Jordan V.
Submitted 05/06/19
The entire team is excellent! Dr. Raffo performed successful surgery (highly praised and well regarded from other specialists with knowledge of the procedure). Drs. Fitzgibbons and Gwinn also proved to be great, helpful individuals, much like Jessica O'Keefe who is absolutely top-notch! These fantastic individuals are complemented only by the most impressive physical therapy team in the area. As my main contact, Dr. Allison Stone was amazing - she's tough while caring, encouraging while supportive, direct and honest while being knowledgeable and understanding - lucky to work with her! The whole team is exceptional. Emily Tinnin is an awesome expert; she makes the team and everyone around her better; she's a total savior. Easton Germain also deserves highest praise and adulation for his expertise. Will, Colleen, and Gabby (sp) are critically important to the successful team too. Thoroughly impressed and appreciative of all!
Joseph T.
Submitted 03/20/19
Dr. Peter G Fitzgibbons was friendly and took his time to explained the symptoms of my pain and how the treatment would progress. I'm grateful for that gesture. I shall strongly recommend him and the practice to others. Thank you for the opportunity.
Maria J.
Submitted 03/19/19
He was very empathetic and took his time explaining the process.
Peter M.
Submitted 03/06/19
As always everything went as planned
Hollie S.
Submitted 02/27/19
Everyone was friendly, efficient, thorough, and I got a diagnosis for my knee pain with options for treatment. Very satisfied with my experience.
Freddy G.
Submitted 02/20/19
All the staff was very friendly, the doctor was really soft and nice with my son he is 12 so he was a little scared, but the doctor treat him so nice that he forgot about he was scared, we don't have insurance so we had to pay from our pocket and the price was reasonable for an awesome attention
Billy C.
Submitted 02/09/19
Very attentive, professional and attention to detail.
Narinder S.
Submitted 02/06/19
4star
Debbie F.
Submitted 02/06/19
I had a little bit of difficulty getting some of my questions answered at first, but Dr. Gwinn called me and was able to answer all my questions. The surgery went smoothly and I was taken care of completely at Holy Cross Germantown. It has been three weeks since surgery and I am walking without a cane or walker with only a slight limp (due to the soreness of the incision site). Pain from before the surgery is gone (in both the groin and my knee).
Anonymous ..
Submitted 01/30/19
I was so pleased that I was squeezed in for an appointment with Dr. Gardiner for evaluation of a sudden onset of ankle pain. Ever since he reduced three fractures in my leg and ankle in a matter of minutes , bing bang boom done, I knew he would be my go to Doc for any orthopedic issues. That was twenty years ago, and I have had to see him from time to time and never had anything but excellent care. I have referred people to him, including my mother, she lived in Alexandria and was unhappy with the orthopedic doctor she had seen. She also found Dr Gardiner’s knowledge and manner excellent, in he did a total knee replacement , her recovery was excellent.
Anonymous A.
Submitted 01/29/19
I was so pleased that I was squeezed in for an appointment with Dr. Gardiner for evaluation of a sudden onset of ankle pain. Ever since he reduced three fractures in my leg and ankle in a matter of minutes , bing bang boom done, I knew he would be my go to Doc for any orthopedic issues. That was twenty years ago, and I have had to see him from time to time and never had anything but excellent care. I have referred people to him, including my mother, she lived in Alexandria and was unhappy with the orthopedic doctor she had seen. She also found Dr Gardiner’s knowledge and manner excellent, in he did a total knee replacement , her recovery was excellent.
Olympia K.
Submitted 01/29/19
I have always have the best experience whether I am visiting Dr. Raffo, Jessica or any of the therapists.
Kathleen L.
Submitted 01/23/19
Huge fan of this practice. Usually see Dr. Gardiner but he was booked up when we tried to get in at the last minute for my son's broken finger. Dr. Fitzgibbons is just as good. Explained everything thoroughly, spoke directly to my teen, and answered all of our questions. Wouldn't go anywhere else for a bone issue.
Frank M.
Submitted 01/22/19
He was awesome
Cheryl F.
Submitted 01/17/19
to the point of what i needed to do
Marilyn M.
Submitted 01/10/19
Dr. Gardiner is what every M.D. should be: a great listener and a superb practitioner. Over the last several years, I've had tremendous knee pain and, more recently, tremendous hip pain, and each time I've come to see him and gotten a cortisone shot in the affected area, the pain vanishes. I think he and his team are simply incredible, and I am deeply grateful.
Daniel G.
Submitted 01/06/19
Excellent doctor. Excellent experience. I am completely satisfied.
Susan G.
Submitted 12/10/18
Jessica too her time and answered my questions.
Cyndi J.
Submitted 10/22/18
Dr. Gardiner was the doctor on call when I left a message with MD Ortho Specialists over the weekend regarding a referral from a 24 hr emergency clinic about a fracture of my foot's 5th metatarsal bone. He responded to my message with in 2 hrs on a Sunday and reassured me that the followup I was doing was correct, noting that he would be able to see me the next afternoon. I just met with him and he is competent, compassionate and answered all my questions about care and follow-up. Thanks so much!